Weekly photo challenge: color – magic sunsets

7 Apr

When it comes to colors, the first thing that pops in my mind is a magic sunset or an extraordinary sunrise. Because it is Mother Nature herself to hold the paint brush and design whatever She pleases.
How do you call a person very interested or way too interested in sunsets? nature enthusiast? Sunset chaser? Call it however you may like, but I must confess:I am a sucker for sunsets. Vividly colored, amazingly shaped cloudy dusk, I am there to immortalize them!
Therefore, in response to Daily posts‘ weekly challenge, I present you some of my favorite sunsets. So far. Because
a natural born sunset catcher never rests…

20130407-195632.jpg

I took this photo in Bucharest in October. I was on my way back from work on a busy Saturday, exhausted from working on a weekend day, but could not resist the beauty of the sky… Ok, call me a sunset junkie!20130407-195815.jpg

This second capture is actually a unrise. One of the few I ever caught, because I am rarely awake at that time of night. I was on my way to Germany, on a a national road in the Czech Republic. I can’t seem to recall whether we stopped to fix the GPS or the landscape really needed to be shot. Haha…20130407-195917.jpg

One of my favorite sunsets: last year’s trip to Lefkada island, Greece. The view is from the hotel’s pool and terrace. Guess the name of the hotel. It’s not hard, I promise.20130407-200020.jpg
Also, a song that I can’t get out of my mind. You should try, it’s relaxing and inspiring.

Peace. 🙂
Other pingbacks here:

http://mindvibes.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/weekly-photo-challenge-color/
http://alpheba.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/weekly-photo-challenge-color-the-bahai-gardens/
http://threeladybugsplay.com/2013/04/05/weekly-photo-challenge-colour/
http://sph3re.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/weekly-photo-challenge-color
http://myphotoyear2012.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/weekly-photo-challenge-colour-yellows-of-spring/
http://ledrakenoir.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/look-out-color-ahead/

13 Responses to “Weekly photo challenge: color – magic sunsets”

  1. Robert April 7, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

    Frumoasa colectie. Apusul, ca si rasaritul, reprezinta o competitie intre lumina si intuneric, iar culorile sunt intotdeauna spectaculoase 🙂

  2. Eattravelphotograph April 7, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

    Wonderful sunsets you’ve got here!

    • teoteodora April 7, 2013 at 7:08 pm #

      I appreciate it! You have great shots yourself!

  3. My Life Afterglow April 7, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

    Lovely colours! 🙂

    • teoteodora April 7, 2013 at 8:09 pm #

      Indeed they are! Thank you for visiting!

  4. beluga53 April 8, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

    I too am a sucker for sunsets, I am really helped in this by the simple fact that I take most of my photos within a mile or so of my home where I have few good views east, while I have quite a few nice ones south and west. You have inspired me to put up some of my sunset shots so I will have to dig through the collection Here is one of my favorities: http://wp.me/a3bN4o-2n . I hope you like it.

    • teoteodora April 8, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

      If I like it? I absolutely love it! Glad you showed it to me and looking forward to see more!

  5. Island Traveler April 11, 2013 at 10:28 am #

    Beautiful sunsets.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Flickr Comments - April 7, 2013

    […] Weekly photo challenge: color | Blog`n`Rolla […]

  2. Weekly Photo Challenge – Color | Beyond Beauty Tips - April 11, 2013

    […] Weekly photo challenge: color | Blog`n`Rolla […]

  3. Very Inspiring Blogger Award | judy lesko - April 22, 2013

    […] 4, Teoteodora […]

Leave a Reply

